Stab In The Art











{December 13, 2012}   The Universe Hates me

I don’t know why, it just does.

In the last year or so, I’ve been having hand cramps and problems. I finally got an appointment to see a Rhematologist and discovered I have Carpal Tunnel. Ugh. I had to quit uni because I could hardly draw for 10 minutes before the pain would come. So I have some wrist splints (as its in both hands) and havent discovered how to wear them both at the same time. Unfortunately they are boiling hot, made of wetsuit material, just in time for the extrordinary heat of Australia to have kicked in.

I’ve figured out it limits my movement, making it impossible to wear as I’m doing things as I’m meant to, so I wear it after, which cuts down recovery time.

So thats why I haven’t posted any new pics. I have been doing little bits of craft, now that I’m a house-non-wife and am home most of the time. Its kind of nice not having the pressure of uni assignments, but there is pressure that now I’m home all the time that I can suddenly clean, cook and fix everything. I had to quit my one day of uni because it was too much.

I feel so useless.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
