Stab In The Art











{March 6, 2011}   My Newly Found Love

Don’t worry, I haven’t left my boyfriend and eloped with the pool boy…. We don’t even have a pool.Pretty colours :D

But I have started collecting Copic Ciao Markers. OMG how awesome!!!! Ok, they are’t exclusively new, but they were new when I first planning on blogging about them.

For years I had seen the markers at anime conventions, advertised in the manga art books and on the net, but I hadn’t even picked them up, and I dreamed of collecting them, but I didn’t have the money. I wasn’t until I was talking to my mum, and said “I wish I could collect Copic Markers, But I’ve never had the money” She pointed out, that now I have money and I could Collect them. So that day I was going into town, so I brought my first five Markers. Three skin tones, a black and a colourless blender and so far I’ve brought two more everytime i’m in the city. So I have most basic colours so far, and I ‘ve had so much fun with them. (Incase you didn’t notice, my webcomic was coloured using them.)

It’s like drawing and painting rolled into one. A bit like drawing on the puter, without the electricity. Like Painting without the mess and colouring without lines when rendering. It’s so awesome, I love it! After looking at other peoples experiences, on the net, with Copic markers, all the feed back seems to be the same- love at first draw.

So if I actually stop buying them for two seconds, I can save up and buy them in bulk for cheaper, at the anime conventions, which would be good.

Anyways, peas out. 😛

Leave a Reply

et cetera
